Sally's Drama Corner

Asian Drama Talk with Sally.P

Recently Finished Dramas

Okay there is a lot of dramas I’ve finished lately.

Before I went to Hong Kong for my vacation, I needed to stay up all night, so I would be able to fall asleep on the plane, and sleep as much as I could during the 6 + 7 hours of flight (that was my plan, but failed pretty bad). So I thought that I needed to watch something that could make me stay awake, and decided to watch Master’s Sun, I watched maybe 6-7 episodes non stop! (Yeah I am the marathon kind of person), so Hooked. Seriously, yet another Hong Sister (writers) drama who gets me hooked. their mix of humor, romance and drama is just pretty much perfect. Besides, I have always liked So Ji Sub, who usually starred in very dark and moody dramas, so I was blessed to hear that he decided to take part in a Hong Sister drama with Gong Hyo Jin. This is Gong Hyo Jin second time she participate in a Hong Sister drama, the last one was “Great Drama”. Which I also watched, and I think I liked it more than I thought I would. Because, usually if I watch a drama, i first determine, if I like the main couple. and i didn’t like either of them in Great Drama, but decided to watch it anyway, and like any other Hong Sister drama, you can help but laugh at the main characters situation.

Back to Master’s Sun, what I really liked about this drama is that the “annoying moments” in this drama was NEVER so annoying I had to forward. Which is amazing these days for me. the “bad guys” moments was so short and concise with there scheming, that I didn’t have time to forward before it was over. Hallelujah! Anyway, great drama. Watch it if you like funny, cute, quirky and a pinch of fantasy dramas.

Found this pic on Google, Before: mains of “Great Drama” and After; mains of “Master’s Sun”.

Image

Omg, never seen this promotion pic before, I love it!

Image

Treating one of her Ghost Friend for Coffee :P

ImageImage

Favorite Master’s Sun OST

Crazy of You – Hyorin

Day & Night – Gummy

So the second drama that I finished recently is Monstar, A TvN drama, which I had maybe a little too high exceptions of. Because 1. I’ve liked every TvN drama I’ve watched so far and 2. a drama blogger praised this drama so much I just had to believe it was that great and 3. It is a music drama, and I love music dramas.

But this drama was awfully slow, and I had to forward some of the high school quarrels, which was really not really interesting, because they had pretty much the same friend/team “problem” throughout the whole drama. By the end it was more focused on the love-line between the two main characters.

The finale, gave me a very unsatisfactory feeling, It really didn’t feel like it was the last episode, and I felt a lot was left unsaid, maybe it was just me.

monstar

Don’t make me cry – Color Bar

Currently: (trying to pick up) I can Hear your Voice (ep 3 I think) and C-drama  Lan Ling Wan (ep 8, SO Hooked).

//S

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on October 19, 2013 by in Korean Drama Corner and tagged , , , , .